Member Login

Board of Directors and Planning Committees

Questions?

If you have any questions about the Society, contact the Board member that represents your geographical area.  Contact information is shown in the table below.  For questions regarding membership, contact Amy Sohi.

Responsibilities

The property and affairs of the society shall be managed by a board of directors in which shall be vested full control of the assets, liabilities, revenues and expenditures of the society. The board shall have the control and management of the society and may make rules or regulations governing its operations which are not inconsistent with the provisions of these bylaws, or of any statute or the regulations passed there under.

Representation

The Board shall be comprised of a representative from each geographical area, the Immediate Past President of the Society, and two Members at Large appointed by the Board.

Planning Committee



Those in the back from left to right are:

  • Deb Taylor
  • Monica Tong
  • Don Osborne
  • Rupe Brah
  • Nick Whittle
  • Joanna Moore
  • Maureen McPhee
  • Michele Crowell
  • Amy Qi

Front row, left to right are:

  • Angela Trif
  • Carmen Cheung
  • Rick Laktin
  • Derek Stone.

Board of Directors 2019

Here is how the board was voted in at the AGM in October 2018:



Name and Position

Employer

Board

   
Don Osborne
President
Vancouver Coastal Health
  Deb Taylor
Vice President
mailto:Deb.Taylor@northernhealth.ca 
 Northern Health Authority

Michele Crowell
Secretary

Mennonite Benevolent Society


Rick Laktin
Treasurer
mailto:Richard.Laktin@viha.ca
Island Health

Angela Trif
Past President
Interior Health

Ravinder (Rupe) Brah
Director-at-Large
mailto:Ravinder.Brah@fraserhealth.ca
Fraser Health Authority
Derek Stone
Director-at-Large
mailto:dstone@phsa.ca
Provincial Health Services Authority
 
Nick Whittle
Director-at-Large
mailto:nickwhittle@shaw.ca
Inglewood Care Centre 

Planning Committee

   

Sam (Samantha) Fung
Committee Member
mailto:samantha.fung@phsa.ca
Provincial Health Service Authority

Amy Sohi
Committee Member
mailto:Amy.Sohi@fraserhealth.ca
Fraser Health Authority

Monica Tong
Committee Member
mailto:MTong@providencehealth.bc.ca
Providence Health Care

Amy Qi
Accountant
mailto:aqi@bccancer.bc.ca
Provincial Health Services Authority
  Joanna Moore
Conference Manager
mailto:Joanna@currenteventsmanagement.com 
Current Events Management Ltd.  

Committees

Registration & Website

Committee

Derek Stone
Amy Qi


Speakers Committee

Rick Laktin
Deb Taylor
Monica Tong
Samantha (Sam) Fung


Networking Committee


Angela Trif
Michele Crowell
Nick Whittle

Sponsorship Committee


Derek Stone
Ravinder (Rupe) Brah
Amy Sohi
 

BCFHPS (BC Financial Healthcare Professionals Society) promotes excellence in finance in the healthcare sector of British Columbia. We provide networking and current education to financial professionals working in the healthcare sector of British Columbia.

For questions regarding membership or our annual conference, email us at info@bcfhps.ca.

© 2010-2019 British Columbia Financial Healthcare Professionals Society

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software