Member Login

Board of Directors and Planning Committee

Questions?

If you have any questions about the Society, contact the Board member that represents your geographical area.  Contact information is shown in the table below.

Responsibilities

The property and affairs of the society shall be managed by a board of directors in which shall be vested full control of the assets, liabilities, revenues and expenditures of the society. The board shall have the control and management of the society and may make rules or regulations governing its operations which are not inconsistent with the provisions of these bylaws, or of any statute or the regulations passed there under.

Representation

The Board shall be comprised of a representative from each geographical area, the Immediate Past President of the Society, and two Members at Large appointed by the Board.

Planning Committee 2020


Back row:

Joanna Moore, Amy Sohi, Michele Crowell, Ravinder “Rupe” Brah, Samantha “Sam” Fung, Derek Stone, Don Osborne

Front row:

Amy Qi, Angela Trif, Deb Taylor, Nick Whittle, Rick Laktin, Evoy Bloomfield, Monica Tong

Board of Directors 2020

Here is how the board was voted in at the AGM in September 2019:



Name and Position

Employer

Board

   
Don Osborne
President
Vancouver Coastal Health
  Deb Taylor
Vice President
mailto:Deb.Taylor@northernhealth.ca 
 Northern Health Authority

Michele Crowell
Secretary

Mennonite Benevolent Society


Rick Laktin
Treasurer
mailto:Richard.Laktin@viha.ca
Island Health

Angela Trif
Past President
Interior Health

Ravinder (Rupe) Brah
Director-at-Large
mailto:Ravinder.Brah@fraserhealth.ca
Fraser Health Authority
Derek Stone
Director-at-Large
mailto:dstone@phsa.ca
Provincial Health Services Authority
 
Nick Whittle
Director-at-Large
mailto:nickwhittle@shaw.ca
Affinity Seniors Care
  Evoy Bloomfield
Director-at-Large
mailto:Evoy.Bloomfield@fnha.ca
First Nations Health Authority 

Planning Committee

   

Samantha (Sam) Fung
Committee Member
mailto:samantha.fung@phsa.ca
Provincial Health Service Authority

Amy Sohi
Committee Member
mailto:Amy.Sohi@fraserhealth.ca
Fraser Health Authority

Monica Tong
Committee Member
mailto:MTong@providencehealth.bc.ca
St. Paul's Foundation

Amy Qi
Accountant
mailto:aqi@bccancer.bc.ca
Provincial Health Services Authority
  Joanna Moore
Conference Manager
mailto:Joanna@currenteventsmanagement.com 
Current Events Management Ltd.  

Committees

Registration & Website


Derek Stone

Amy Qi



Speakers Committee

Rick Laktin
Sam Fung
Monica Tong

Networking Committee

Angela Trif
Deb Taylor

Sponsorship Committee

Derek Stone
Rupe Brah

Health Related Agencies

Amy Sohi
Nick Whittle

 

BCFHPS (BC Financial Healthcare Professionals Society) promotes excellence in finance in the healthcare sector of British Columbia. We provide networking and current education to financial professionals working in the healthcare sector of British Columbia.

For questions regarding membership or our annual conference, email us at info@bcfhps.ca.

© 2010-2020 British Columbia Financial Healthcare Professionals Society

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software